10/27/16 – Early Humans Review

Agenda:

  • Do Now
  • Good News
  • Finish Notes
  • Review Game
  • Wrap Up

I Can:

  • Summarizes what we know about Paleolithic and Neolithic life
  • Describe the impact of the agricultural revolution
  • Demonstrate my knowledge of Paleolithic and Neolithic Life

Day in Review:

Today we finished up the last bit of notes regarding the life of early humans.  Once we finished notes we played a Jeopardy style review game (click the link to play it now). In addition to the review game I have also set up a Quizlet vocabulary study set for students to use to review.  Quizlet is free to use, and a great way to practice and learn vocabulary.  There are flash cards, games, and practice quizzes.  I highly recommend that students take advantage of this resource.


Reminders:

All missing work is due by Monday, October 31.  I will not accept work from the unit once the unit is complete.

Monday, October 31 will be our unit I test on the Paleolithic and Neolithic ages.  Please consult your study guide, review your notes, and read chapter 3 (pages 51-72).

